Skip to main content
Board of Trustees

Board Officers

Del Salmon

Chair, Niskayuna, NY

Karen Carpenter

Treasurer, Albany, NY

Gwen Wright

Secretary, East Greenbush, NY

Board Members

Anthony Hayes

Ex-Officio, Troy, NY

Dr. Don Applyrs

Albany, NY

Bridget Ball Shaw

Averill Park, NY

Ian Berry

Saratoga Springs, NY

Angela Dixon

Albany, NY

Mary-Ellen Piche

Albany, NY

Doris Fischer Malesardi

Menands, NY

Glinnesa D. Gailliard

Albany, NY

Tammis Groft

Albany, NY

Dr. KMarie King

Albany, NY

Susan Kress

Saratoga Springs, NY

Martin Mbugua

Clifton Park, NY

Livingstone Mukasa

Albany, NY

Barb Nelson

Troy, NY

Karen Opalka

Averill Park, NY

Khadijah Peek

Schenectady, NY

Dr. Tobi Saulnier

Rensselaer, NY

Dr. Toyin Tofade

Albany, NY

Dr. Benita Zahn

Albany, NY

Teresa Zielinski

Schenectady, NY

2024 Committee and Board Meetings Schedule

Below are the dates for Committee and Board Meetings. All Board Meetings begin at 4pm.

Board Meetings

Thursday, January 18, 2024 | 4pm
Thursday, March 21, 2024 | 4pm
Thursday, May 9, 2024 | 4pm
Wednesday, May 22, 2024 | 4pm – Zoom
Thursday, June 20, 2024 | 4pm
Thursday, September 19, 2024 | 4pm
Thursday, November 21, 2024 | 4pm

Executive Committee Meetings

Monday, March 4, 2024 | 8am
Thursday, April 4, 2024 | 8am
Friday, May 3, 2024 | 8am
Wednesday, May 15, 2024 | 8am
Wednesday, July 3, 2024 | 8am
Friday, August 2, 2024 | 8am

Finance Committee Meetings

Tuesday, January 16, 2024 | 4pm
Thursday, March 14, 2024 | 3pm
Thursday, May 2, 2024 | 4pm
Thursday, June 13, 2024 | 4pm
Thursday, September 12, 2024 | 4pm
Thursday, November 14, 2024 | 3pm

Governance Committee Meetings

Thursday, February 15, 2024 | 8am
Tuesday, April 2, 2024 | 8am
Wednesday, May 1, 2024 | 8am
Thursday, May 30, 2024 | 8am

Institutional Advancement Committee

Thursday, February 29, 2024 | 2pm
Thursday, April 25, 2024 | 2pm
Thursday, July 25, 2024 | 2pm
Thursday, August 22, 2024 | 2pm
Thursday, October 24, 2024 | 2pm

Investment Sub-Committee Meetings

Tuesday, February 20, 2024 | 3pm
Tuesday, April 30, 2024 | 3pm
Tuesday, July 30, 2024 | 3pm
Wednesday, October 16, 2024 | 3pm

Audit Committee Meetings

2024 Meetings TBD

Strategic Planning Meetings

Wednesday, February 7, 2024 | 1pm
Friday, March 22, 2024 | 10am
Friday, April 12, 2024 | 1pm
Wednesday, April 24, 2024 | 2pm
Wednesday, May 8, 2024 | 2pm
Wednesday, May 22, 2024 | 2pm
Friday, May 17, 2024 | 9am
Wednesday, June 12, 2024 | 2pm

Meetings of the WMHT Board of Trustees, Board Committees and Community Advisory Board are generally open to the public; the minutes of the Board are a matter of public record. Click here for information on Closed Meetings

Please call the President's Office at (518) 880-3400 for reservations and directions. All board meetings are located at 4 Global View, Troy, NY 12180

Board Minutes

View board minutes from the following meetings:

These minutes are a matter of public record. To view them, you will need Adobe Reader.