Skip to main content

Interview with Carlos Ágreda of ESYO

Email share
Carlos Agreda poses in front of a building

Led by new Music Director Carlos Ágreda, Empire State Youth Orchestra's Symphony Orchestra spring concert is a celebration of community spirit. It features Tchaikovsky’s Symphony 4, Three Dances for Orchestra by the Brazilian composer Camargo Guarnieri, and the First Cello Concerto of Shostakovich, with a 16-year-old soloist, the winner of the annual Lois Lyman Concerto Competition, William Han. We spoke with Agreda about the concert and his first year with ESYO.

Classical WMHT-FM logo in red and white


Interview with Carlos Ágreda of ESYO