Diana Ross: For One and For All
Email share

Watch Sunday, February 8, 2015 at 4pm on WMHT TV

Nearly 30 years ago, Diana Ross gave the people of New York City a free concert that can best be described as historic. Or, to be precise, a concert and a half.

To call the event memorable would be an understatement. On July 21, 1983, Diana Ross—already a legendary superstar for more than two decades—arrived in all her radiant glory on the makeshift Central Park stage and began singing her heart out. From her first number, Diana had the audience’s love. She wanted to give them her all and she was well on her way, but nature had something else in mind.

What started as a hair-whipping wind and bothersome drizzle soon became a threatening torrential downpour. Diana—soaked through and through but never leaving the open-air stage—braved the rain as long as she could, but ultimately put an end to the show at the halfway mark. Not one to disappoint, Diana promised to return the next day.

And she did! Over the two day event it was estimated that more than a million fans attended the two concerts. Initially broadcast live around the world, with Diana’s proceeds going toward a new Central Park playground built in her name, this renowned concert was never again shown on television and remained largely unseen for 30 years.

On that first rainy day, Diana assured her fans, ““It took me a lifetime to get here and I’m not going anywhere!” Now, viewers can be assured that this legendary performance is here to stay as well. Including such hits and Top Ten favorites as “I’m Coming Out,” “Ain’t No Mountain High Enough” and “Upside Down,” DIANA ROSS: FOR ONE AND ALL forever captures the energetic spirit and unquestionable talent of Diana Ross in one of her finest moments.


“I’m Coming Out”



“It’s My House”

“Let’s Go Up”

“Reach Out And Touch (Somebody’s Hand)”

“Supremes Medley: Reflections / Baby Love / Stop! In The Name Love / Love Is Like”

            “An Itching In My Heart”

“God Bless The Child”

“Mirror, Mirror”

 “You Can’t Hurry Love”

“Upside Down”

“So Close”

“Why Do Fools Fall In Love”

“Ribbon In The Sky”

“Beat It”

 “Endless Love”

“Theme From Mahogany (Do You Know Where You’re Going To)”

“Ain’t No Mountain High Enough”

“All For One”