Celtic Woman: Emerald
Email share

Watch on WMHT TV:
Friday, June 3, 2016 at 8pm

Saturday, June 4, 2016 at 2pm

Contribute for the CD, DVD or tickets to see Celtic Woman at SPAC

CELTIC WOMAN: EMERALD spotlights newly re-imagined performances of fan favorites from the group’s treasure chest of Celtic songs. Vocalists Lisa Lambe, Susan McFadden, Chloe Agnew and Celtic violinist Máiréad Nesbitt perform timeless songs such as “Danny Boy,” “Amazing Grace,” “Shenandoah,” and “Awakening.” A celebration of the rich musical heritage of the Emerald Isles, Celtic Woman dazzles a family-friendly audience in this one-of-a-kind interactive concert experience that showcases the group’s sparkling pure voices, bewitching choreography and fairytale charms along with the talents of a group of world-class musicians, an Aontas Choir, bagpipers and championship Irish dancers.

Since Celtic Woman’s March 2005 American debut on public television, the unique all-female ensemble has emerged as a spectacular commercial success and a genuine cultural phenomenon. The ensemble’s evocative, uplifting music has crossed over national and cultural borders to touch the hearts of a devoted fan base that spans the globe. This unique, all-female, adult contemporary ensemble has gone on to achieve world-renowned success by connecting directly to fans via public television and international tours. Celtic Woman has sold over eight million CDs and DVDs worldwide, with multi-platinum album sales in nine countries, and over 2.3 million concert tickets sold.

CELTIC WOMAN: EMERALD features these performances:

  • “Awakening”
  • “Dúlaman”
  • “Nocturne”
  • “Orinoco Flow”
  • “Téir Abhaile Riú”
  • “The Coast of Galiçia”
  • “Danny Boy”
  • “MoGhile Mear”
  • “Amazing Grace”
  • “She Moved Through the Fair”
  • “Níl Sé'n Lá”
  • “Shenandoah”
  • “The Voice”
  • “You Raise Me Up”
  • “The Parting Glass”